Governing Body | Annamacharya College of Pharmacy | Top Pharmacy College Rajampet
Governing Body

Governing Body

The Annamacharya Educational Trust was established in the year 1997.

The Trust came into existence to promote quality education. Their objective is to start various courses, to impart futuristic technical education, and install high patterns of discipline in this academic curriculum.

The Governing body comprises of the members from Trust, DTE, JNT University Anantapur, Industry and the faculty. The meeting of the GB is held twice in a year. Apart from this, a meeting of Principal and Management Representative is conducted every weekend to decide on academic as well as administrative issues.

    Functions and Responsibilities Governing Body Committee:
  • To provide appropriate facilities for effective execution of the instructional programs and maintenance of proper academic atmosphere and discipline.
  • To determine the educational excellence towards achieving the mission of the Institute.
  • To create and appoint suitable administrative, academic and other supportive staff, to determine their emoluments and conditions of service.
  • To evaluate performance appraisal and promotion eligibility.
  • To focus on strategic priorities and its implementation.
  • To establish a framework for financial resources and smooth functioning of the Institute
  • To plan and execute strategies for betterment and well-being of employees.

The Constitution of Governing Body is shown in Table below

S.No. Name of the Member Designation
1. Sri. C. Gangi Reddy Hon. Secretary, A.E.T. Chairman
2. Dr. C. Ramachandra Reddy Chairman, A.E.T. Member Nominated by the Trust
3. Smt. C. Sashikala Secretary, A.E.T. Member Nominated by the Trust
4. Sri. C.Yella Reddy Vice Chairman, A.E.T. Member Nominated by the Trust
5. Mr. C. Abhishek Treasurer, A.E.T. Member Nominated by the Trust
6. Dr. A. Saila Kumari Assistant Prof. in Mathematics Dept., JNTUA College of Engineering, Anantapur. University Nominee JNTUA, Ananthapuramu
7. Sri. V. Padma Rao RJD of Technical Education, Tirupati. Ex Officio member Technical Education, Govt. of A.P.
8. Prof. K.V.S.R.G. Prasad, Instt. of Pharm. Technology, SPMVV, Tirupathi. Member-Educationalist from the region
9. Mr. C.Pradeep Kumar Reddy Reddy’s Laboratory, Hyderabad. Member-Industrialist
10. Dr. S.M.V. Narayana Principal, A.I.T.S. Rajampet. Member
11. Dr. D. Swarnalatha Principal,Annamacharya College of Pharmacy Member Secretary

Organization Structure