About Annamacharya Educational Trust

Annamacharya College of Pharmacy was established in the year 2003 by Annamacharya Educational Trust and offering B. Pharmacy, M. Pharmacy, Pharm D and Pharm D (PB) courses. The college admitted its first batch of students in the academic year 2003-04. The college is located in pleasant locale which is nearer to Thallapaka, the birth place of “The singing saint Annamacharya” on Chennai-Mumbai highway and well connected by road and train and is running smoothly under the able administration of never tiring management. The Annamacharya Educational Trust is established in the year 1997 with the object of promoting quality education by starting various courses to impart futuristic technical education and install high patterns of discipline.

Computer Laboratory

The Computer Laboratory is an academic department within the college that encompasses Computer Science, along with many aspects of Engineering, Technology and Mathematics. Computer labs are available for instructional, drop-in, and training use. Other departments and units have computer labs that are available for campus-wide use.


Annamacharya College of Pharmacy library is used not only by students and faculty, but also scholars from all over for research because of their extensive collection of rare books and literature that is available. Our libraries can also inspire a students love of knowledge or help introduce them to a new subject.

ANCP has an sophisticated library and information centre with Wi-Fi internet connection, very rich collection of books and scientific journals, one of the central support services of the institution, which act as primary source for information seekers, viz., students, faculties, and researchers.

Library Timings

Working days: 08.00 AM to 6.00 PM
Sunday & Holidays: 09.00 AM to 4.00 PM

Number of Titles / Volumes added year wise for the past three years

Year Number of New Titles added Number of New Volumes added
2015-16 198 376
2014-15 31 35
2013-14 555 1052
2012-13 298 444

Number of Titles / Volumes added year wise for the past three years

Year Number of Technical Magazines / Periodicals Number of total Technical Journals subscribed
In Hard Copy In Soft Copy
2013-14 5 + 9 51 68
2014-15 5 + 10 60 68
2015-16 5 + 10 34 68

Teaching Staff

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
1 Dr.D.Swarnalatha Principal


S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
2 Dr. S. Ramkanth Professor
3 Dr. P. Dwarakanatha Reddy Professor
4 Dr.S.Prasanthi Professor
5 Dr.N.Kishore Professor
6 Mr. M. Praveen Kumar Asso.Professor
7 Mr.K.Mallikarjuna Rao Asso.Professor
8 Ms.P.Anitha Asso.Professor
9 Mr. V. Sarovar Reddy Asst.Professor
10 Mrs.T.Ratna Kumari Asst.Professor
11 Mrs.B Gowthami Asst.Professor
12 Mr. CA Nagabhuvaneswar Reddy Asst.Professor
13 Mrs.K.Sai Sugathri Asst.Professor
14 Mrs. M.Sunitha Asst.Professor
15 Ms. V. Sujitha Asst.Professor
16 Mrs. U. Katyayani Asst.Professor
17 Mr. N.Ravi Naik Asst.Professor
18 Mr.A.Surya Prakash Asst.Professor

Pharmaceutical Chemistry

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
19 Dr.J.Yashodha Krishna Professor
20 Dr.M.Deepa Assoc.Professor
21 Mr. Y. Pradeep Kumar Asst.Professor
22 Mr. S. Chand Basha Asst.Professor
23 Mrs. A.Madhulatha Asst.Professor
24 Ms.Sk. Heena Asst.Professor
25 Ms.M.Uma Asst.Professor

Pharmaceutical Analysis

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
26 Dr. V.S. Thiruvengada Rajan Professor
27 Mr. M. Madhu Assoc.Professor
28 Mr.E. Gireesh Kumar Assoc.Professor
29 Ms. A.Sushmitha Asst.Professor
30 Mr.U.Narisimhulu Asst.Professor
31 Mr.M.Chanti Naik Asst.Professor
32 Mr.M.Mahendra Asst.Professor

Pharmacology & Pharmacy Practice

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
33 Dr. T. S M Saleem Professor
34 Dr.Ronald Darwin Professor
35 Mr. V. Chinni Krishna Asso.Professor
36 Mr.R.Pradeep Mumar Asso.Professor
37 Dr.D.Giri Rajasekhar Asso.Professor
38 Mr.Saravana Kumar Asso.Professor
39 Mrs. P. Neelaphar Asso.Professor
40 Mr. S. Mohana Raghupathy Asst.Professor
41 Ms. P. Priyanka Asst.Professor
42 Mr.Anupam Kanti Bag Asst.Professor
43 Mr.S.Sudhakar Asst.Professor
44 Mr.O.Gangadhar Asst.Professor
45 Dr. B. Niveditha Asst.Professor
46 Dr.S.Sravana Kumari Asst.Professor
47 Ms.M.Sireesha Asst.Professor
48 Mr.M.Nagendra Asst.Professor
49 Ms.T.Jyostna Asst.Professor
50 Ms.A.Udaya Asst.Professor
51 Dr.V.Sowmya Reddy Asst.Professor
52 Dr.J.Swetha Reddy Asst.Professor
53 Ms.B.Mamatha Asst.Professor
54 Dr.A.N.Anusha Reddy Asst.Professor
55 Dr.K.Haneefa Asst.Professor
56 Mr.R.V.Anil Kumar Asst.Professor


S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
57 Mrs. B. Nirmala Devi Asst.Professor

Pharmaceutical Biotechnology

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
58 Dr . K. Adinarayana Professor
59 Dr.M.Prathiba Bharathi Professor
60 Mrs.D.Subha Pradha Asst.Professor

H & S

S.No Name of the Faculty Designation
61 Mr.M.Chakrapani Asst.Professor
62 Mr.J.Nagendra Babu Asst.Professor